Back to Results
Previous
Next
Photo of Elizabeth Sumpf, LCSW, RYT-200, TCYM, Clinical Social Work/Therapist
Yoga for Trauma Healing: Move Through Shame
Hosted by: Elizabeth Sumpf
THERAPY GROUP

Yoga for Trauma Healing: Move Through Shame

Photo of Elizabeth Sumpf, LCSW, RYT-200, TCYM, Clinical Social Work/Therapist
Hosted by: Elizabeth Sumpf
Verified by Psychology Today Verified by Psychology Today
2 Endorsed

Let's Connect (954) 715-6050
Photo of Elizabeth Sumpf, LCSW, RYT-200, TCYM, Clinical Social Work/Therapist

This is a three week, virtual group on healing shame in the nervous system through trauma-informed yoga. This group explores how shame develops from trauma and how this impact the relationship with yourself (body, mind & soul) and others. Each session will focus on somatic exercises targeted to change the patterns of shame in your nervous system, psycho-education (Jnana Yoga) to deepen your knowledge and an asana practice on the mat to move your body through the shame responses. *Wednesday, June 5th, 13th, 26th 2024* 10:00am PST/1:00pm EST and Thursday, November 7th-21st at 1:00pm PST/4:00pm EST

Group Details

Location

Portland, OR 97214

Session Cost

$50

Group Meets

Every Wed 10 A.M. - 11:30 A.M.

Expertise

Anxiety,  Spirituality,  Trauma and PTSD 

Types of Therapy

Trauma Focused 

Age

Adults 
Email Elizabeth Sumpf about this group or call - (954) 715-6050
Let's Connect (954) 715-6050
Photo of Elizabeth Sumpf, LCSW, RYT-200, TCYM, Clinical Social Work/Therapist

Group Practice at a Glance

Portland, OR 97214

My Other Groups